Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Trent tutors in Chapel Hill, NC

Trent A.

Private tutor in Chapel Hill, NC

Education

I am a Sophomore at UNC - Chapel Hill majoring in Computer Science and Mathematical Decision Sciences with a standing GPA of 3.43. In addition to being a student, I also work for the Information Technology Services at UNC, where I help clients troubleshoot issues relating to their computers and other technological devices.

Experience

My tutoring experience started in Freshman year of high school where I signed up to be a tutor for lower school mathematics and latin. As I progressed through high school, I became vice-president of the National Honor Society within my school. As the vice-president, I not only tutored my peers (mainly in calculus), but oversaw the other tutors within my school within the tutoring program. I believe that a tutor is a great way to obtain a more thorough grasp on a material, as it allows the student to experience another view of the material. Throughout high school, I took 11 AP's including Calc AB and BC, Electromagnetic Physics, Statistics and Chemistry. I have a passion for STEM related subjects and believe them to be incredibly fascinating and useful in the real world.

Availability

Any day in the afternoon, Any day in the evening

Can Meet

Up to 15 minutes away for no additional charge, Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

In addition to my studies at UNC, I am also a disc jockey at the student radio station here, WXYC 89.3. At WXYC, I coordinated a specialty show called the New Science Experience, where I alongside another DJ would mix music live from 10-12pm on Friday nights. Music stands alongside school as my dominant passions. I have played guitar since Freshman year of high school and have taken lessons with other instruments such as violin, piano and drums.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!